Faculty of Law, Social and Political Sciences

The Faculty of Law, Social and Political Sciences, Universitas Terbuka, hereinafter abbreviated as FHISIP UT, was established along with the establishment of Universitas Terbuka inaugurated by the President of the Republic of Indonesia on 4 September 1984 based on the Presidential Decree Number 41 of 1984. The faculty is an academic executive element that is under and responsible to the Rector. Since its establishment to date, there have been many dynamics both internally and externally. Various efforts have been made to respond to the changes that have occurred, including the arrangement of study programs. Currently, the faculty organizes two study programs at the diploma level and eight study programs at the undergraduate level. The diploma programs are (1) D III in Taxation and (2) D IV in Archives. The undergraduate programs are (1) Business Administration, (2) Public Administration, (3) Law, (4) Communication Science, (5) Government Science, (6) Library Science, (7) English Literature, and (8) Sociology. All study programs at the faculty have been accredited by the National Accreditation Board for Higher Education (BAN-PT).

FHISIP UT is one of UT’s backbones in providing access to higher education for all society levels and producing competitive human resources. The number of students steadily shows a positive trend annually. In 2023, the number reaches 154,056 students indicating that it makes up the largest composition, which is 35.07% of the total number of students at the university level.

• D IV in Archives

• D III in Taxation

Public Administration

Business Administration


Government Science

Communication Science

Library and Information Science


English Literature

Program Studi


  • Gedung Fakultas III Jl. Cabe Raya, Pondok Cabe, Pamulang, Tangerang Selatan, 15437
  • fhisip@ecampus.ut.ac.id
  • 021 – 7490941

© Universitas Terbuka 1984 - 2023